Powering a Greener Future ™

Investor Information & Tools

Committee Composition

  Audit Compensation Nominating and Governance
Mike F. Chang, Ph.D. Chairman of the Board      
Lucas S. Chang Independent Director   Member of Compensation Committee Member of Nominating and Governance Committee
Robert I. Chen Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Member of Compensation Committee Member of Nominating and Governance Committee
Dr. King Owyang Independent Director   Member of Compensation Committee Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee

King Owyang, Ph.D., has been a director of our company since April 2013. He is the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of Computime Group Limited, a Hong Kong listed company and a leading global provider of electronic control technologies. Prior to joining Computime, Dr. Owyang held various positions at Siliconix Inc., a U.S. semiconductor company, for over 21 years, including the President and Chief Executive Officer. He was instrumental in leading Siliconix to become a highly profitable company with industry leading products. Under his leadership and management, Siliconix established itself as the world leader in power switching and management products and its sales grew to a record level in 2008. Prior to joining Siliconix, Dr. Owyang held various technical and managerial positions at General Electric Company, where he was responsible for developing many enabling semiconductor technologies. Dr. Owyang is a recognized leader in the power semiconductor industry. He has published over 20 technical papers and has been awarded more than 25 patents. Dr Owyang obtained his B.S. in Physics and his Ph.D in the field of Material Science in 1968 and 1974 respectively from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA. Dr. Owyang’s broad experience in the power semiconductor industry, including his background in leadership positions at major technology companies, as well as his knowledge in the technical and operational aspects of semiconductor companies, provide the Board with an in-depth understanding of our business and operations.

Michael L. Pfeiffer Independent Director Committee Chair for Audit Committee    
Michael J. Salameh Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Committee Chair for Compensation Committee  
Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair of Committee Committee Member = Member Independent Director = Independent Director
Back to Top