Powering a Greener Future ™

Investor Information & Tools

Committee Composition

  Audit Compensation Nominating and Governance
Mike F. Chang, Ph.D. Chairman of the Board      
Lucas S. Chang Independent Director   Member of Compensation Committee Member of Nominating and Governance Committee

Lucas S. Chang, Ph.D., has been a director of our company since November 2016. Since December 2016, Dr. Chang served as vice president, general counsel to Senhwa Biosciences, Inc., a drug development company listed on Taipei stock exchange. From February 2006 to September 2016, Dr. Chang was a senior partner at the global law firm Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP, which is our principal outside counsel. Dr. Chang’s legal practice at Morgan Lewis focused on general corporate, cross-border investment and M&A transactions, and intellectual property. Prior to that and from 1995 to 2006, Dr. Chang was a partner and an associate at several leading law firms, including Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, Heller Ehrman & McAuliffe, and Coudert Brothers. From 1991 to 1995, he served as a staff attorney and a patent agent at IBM Intellectual Property and Licensing Services. From 1985 to 1991, he was a research staff member and technical team leader at IBM Research Division. From 1983 to 1985, Dr. Chang served as a Senior Development Scientist at Union Carbide Corporation.

Dr. Chang holds a B.S.E. in chemical engineering from National Taiwan University; a Ph.D. in chemical engineering from the University of Washington, and a J.D. from Santa Clara University School of Law. Dr. Chang’s extensive experience and knowledge in legal, regulatory compliance, corporate governance, and intellectual property matters in the U.S. and Asia, as well as his scientific and technical background in the semiconductor and computer industries, provide the Board with important expertise and skills in analyzing legal and business issues affecting our operations.

Robert I. Chen Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Member of Compensation Committee Member of Nominating and Governance Committee
Dr. King Owyang Independent Director   Member of Compensation Committee Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee
Michael L. Pfeiffer Independent Director Committee Chair for Audit Committee    
Michael J. Salameh Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Committee Chair for Compensation Committee  
Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair of Committee Committee Member = Member Independent Director = Independent Director
Back to Top